The 138th Annual General meeting of Vintry & Dowgate Wards Club was held on Tuesday 16 September 2015 in Guildhall and was attended by a number of members and their guests.  The Officers elected for the year 2015-2016 were David Crowley  – Chairman Charles Payne  –  Hon. Treasurer Christine Broomhead  –  Hon. Secretary

The following members were re-elected to the Committee – Kanan Barot, John Cash, Ian Hunter, Avril Payne, Cyrus Poteratchi, Stewart Norman and Suzy Webb.  Jonathan Shiels was elected to the Committee, following the resignation of Adele Thorpe. The Officers and Immediate Past Chairman are automatically members of the Committee. Alderman Andrew Parmley, Alderman Alison Gowman, Deputy Bill Fraser OBE, Deputy Henry Pollard, Tom Hoffman CC and Mark Wheatley CC, are ex-officio members of the Committee

The accounts for the year were approved and it was noted that charitable donations included a contribution to Andrew Parmley’s chain of office and a presentation gift to him on his election as Sheriff, a contribution to the Lord Mayor’s charity at the Civic Lunch, a contribution to the Big Curry Lunch and a contribution to the (successful) Club team in the Lord Mayor’s Go-Karting Grand Prix.

Congratulations to Bryon and Jackie Lawrence on their 65th wedding anniversary (on 4 November) were offered. At the dinner that followed the Club presented Gifts to Bryon and Jackie. Their thank you letter is shown below