Officers of the Ward Club

The officers are made up of the following groups:

  • Executive (Chairman, Treasurer, Honorary Secretary)
  • Patrons
  • Patrons Emeritus
  • Committee Members

The Executive and Committee Members are elected each year at the Ward Club AGM held in October. The Patrons are the serving Aldermen and the Patrons Emeritus are past Aldermen who also became Lord Mayor of the City of London.

The Current Executive

Stewart Norman
Stewart NormanChairman
Charles Payne
Charles PayneTreasurer
David Crowley
David CrowleyHonorary Secretary

The Patrons and Patrons Emeritus

Alderman Dr. Sir Andrew Parmley
Alderman Dr. Sir Andrew ParmleyPatron
Sir Christopher Leaver, GBEPatron Emeritus
 Alderman Alison Gowman
Alderman Alison GowmanPatron
Sir John Chalstrey, MA, MD, DSc, FRCSPatron Emeritus

The Committee

  1. Christine Broomhead (Deputy Chairman)
  2. Kanan Barot
  3. Matthew Hampson
  4. Avril Payne (Immediate Past Chairman)
  5. Donna Ponti
  6. Suzy Webb
  7. Jonathan Shiels
  8. Mark Henderson
  9. Marilyn Keen
  10. Julie Fox
  11. Mary Wallis
  12. Robert Wilson
  13. Chris Holehouse

Assisted by the elected members for the Wards

  1. Henry Pollard, CC and Deputy
  2. Mark Wheatley, CC
  3. Tom Hoffman, CC and Deputy
  4. Rehana Ameer, CC